Jathika Sevaka Sangamaya (JSS)

Key office bearers
President                 : Hon. Dr. Jayalath Jayawardana M.P
General  Secretary : Mr. Sirinal De Mel
Treasurer                 : Mr. D.A.G. Rajasekara

No. 416, Kotte Road,
Pita Kotte, Sri Lanka.

Postal Code : 10100
Tel No    :  +94 11 2865437 / +94 11 2865438 
Fax No   :  +94 11 2865438
Email     :  jathika.ss@gmail.com

Established In               :  1959
Registration No             :  1378
Founder                           :  Late President J . R. Jayawardena
Representing Sectors  :  Transport (Road, Sea and Air), energy, cooperatives, garments textiles, local government institutions, metal workers.

The total number of branch unions formed in state Corporations, Statutory bodies and private sector organizations now stands at 490. It is to be noted that the Jathika Sevaka Sangamaya is not just a federation of trade unions representing one particular trade. It represents 18 diverse sectors. Its multi - representative character makes it a unique organization in South East Asia.