Positions in International and National Organizations

Position of NTUF officials in national and international organizations

  • Mr. K. Velayudam, President of the NTUF was elected to the General Council of the ITUC – AP at the 2nd ITUC – AP Regional Conference in 2011.
  • Ms. Leela Dissanayake was elected a titular member of the Youth Committee while Ms. Lakmini Cooray become a substitute member at the same Regional Conference.
  • Mr. K.D. Malalasekara, Coordinating Secretary of the NTUF was appointed the Focal Point of the ITUC – AP Human and Trade Union Rights Committee.
  • Mr. K. Velayudam President of the NTUF was nominated to the
  • Mr. K. Velayudam, General Secretary of LJEWU  has been a member of National Labour Advisory Council since its inception.